Tassal Huon Valley Netball Club


Copyright Huonville Netball Association All rights reserved. 2014

The 2017 Annual Presentation Dinner for the Tassal Huon Valley Netball Association was held on Saturday the 14th of October. The trophy presentations took place at the Palais Theatre in Franklin and it was a fabulous night. The teams, coaches, umpires and managers were welcomed and thanked by President Narissa Greene along with distinguished guests, Tassal representative Claire Willemse and Life Members Sandra Crouch and Denise Humphries.

Trophies were presented to the following recipients for their efforts as players and umpires as part of the Southern Tasmanian Netball Associations winter roster for 2017. Umpire awards:  Most Improved Umpire - Tanaya Pitt, Junior umpire of the year – Taylah Dillon, Senior umpire of the year – Sue Morrison.  11 & under division 1 Coaches award – Alyssa Priest, Best and Fairest Runner-up – Sienna Greene, Best & Fairest – Molly Cordwell. 11 & under division 3 Most improved – Charlotte Direen, Best and Fairest Runner-up – Angelina Bobbett, Best & Fairest – Ella Geeves. 13 & under division 2 Most improved – Ivy O’Neill, Best and Fairest Runner-up – Mackenzie Ford, Best & Fairest – Phoebe O’Neill. 13 & under division 4 Most improved – Bridie Pepper, Best and Fairest Runner-up – Monique Burgess, Best & Fairest – Billie Pepper. 15 & under division 2 Most improved – Sarah Turnbull, Coaches award – Madi Casey, Best & Fairest – Brielle Gordon. 15 & under division 4 Coaches award – Lilly Greene, Best and Fairest Runner-up – Mollie Riley, Best & Fairest – Danielle Perigo. 17 & under division 1 Best and Fairest Runner-up – Ashton Oates, Best & Fairest – Ellie Doyle. 17 & under division 2 Coaches award – Jacinta Green, Best and Fairest Runner-up joint winners – Megan Sorenson & Elli Vermey, Best & Fairest – Tayla Hosking. 17 & under division 3 Coaches award – Lilijana Bobbett, Best and Fairest Runner-up – Mady Eaves, Best & Fairest – Jemma Dance. 21 & under division 1 Coaches award – Sarah-Jane Morrison, Best and Fairest Runner-up – Chloe Dillon, Best & Fairest – Demi Gane. 21 & under division 2 Coaches award – Maddy Burdon, Best and Fairest Runner-up joint winners– Grace Krause & Taylah Woolley, Best & Fairest – Bridget Reinmuth. Sixth Grade 2nd Runner-up - Celeste Baker, Best and Fairest Runner-up - Jen Nicholson, Best & Fairest – Emma Doyle.  Fourth Grade Coaches award – Amelia Rosendale, Best and Fairest Runner-up Hannah Geeves, Best & Fairest – Narissa Page. Second Grade Best and Fairest Runner-up Kylie Midson, Best & Fairest – Sharni Jordan. Premier League Most Consistent – Tina Goodsell, Best and Fairest Runner-up Ash Driessen, Best & Fairest – Sarah Harriss.

The club wish to thank the following trophy sponsors – Sue & John Bell, Elmside Nursery, Hydraulic & Pneumatic Engineering, Tasmanian Private Realty, Duggan’s Tyre Centre, Tierney Law, Tassal, Turnbull Sawmill and Jimmy Bell from Huon Engraving.

The selections for 2018 will be held at the Huonville Netball Courts on Sunday the 12th November. 10am for 11 & 13 Under, 11am for 15 & 17 under, Midday for all senior teams. If you have any questions email huonnetballassociation@gmail.comor keep an eye on the Huon Valley Netball Facebook page.